PN28 Trus'me - Treat Me Right Remixed - 3xLP & Bonus CD


Format: Vinyl 3 x 12" & Bonus CD
Country: UK
Released: 19th September 2014
Genre: Electronic
Style: Techo, House

Pre-order now and we will send your order on or before the release date

'Treat Me Right', the third album from Trus'me, featured plenty of modern club anthems and was lauded by a gamut of the most respected DJs around, including Ben Klock, Guy Gerber, Tini and Maya Jane Coles. Reflecting the Trus’me musical palette and chosen by him for this very reason, Prime Numbers has now put together an undoubtedly excellent collection of eight remixes by a stellar cast of friends and collaborators.

From the U.S with Luke Hess & Truncate to Sweden with Skudge via the U.K with Truss & Alan Fitzpatrick, France with Marcelus and Germany with Roman Flugel, together these remixers make up an impressive team from the forefront of techno and house.

This triple vinyl release is limited to 300 copies, comes in a bespoke wide spine sleeve and includes a bonus CD featuring a selection of the remixes plus a few handpicked tracks from recent Prime Numbers vinyl releases including Fred P, Mosca, XDB & Adesse.

In inimitable style, Skudge mould ‘Moonlight Kiss’ into a deep analogue roller. They maintain the chopped vocal hook and the dreamlike feel of the original but drive the tempo with crackling snares and thunderous kicks. Marcelus brings the pain to ‘Hindsight’ stripping the piece right back to the bare essentials. His rework fizzes and pops itself into the darkness whilst the bass and keys ride out a mesmeric and hypnotic groove.

Both Alan Fitzpatrick & Luke Hess put their touch to 'I Want You'. The Deeplab Detroit master Luke Hess turns out in much the same vein as his releases on FXHE and Planet E working the original into a subtler, more spacious groove. Whilst Fitzpatrick pumps the track with iron & steroids rocking some seriously insistent action for the wide-eyed, this is most certainly one for the top of the night and has all the right anthemic ingredients.

Truss toughens up 'Defunct', simplifying the track and giving it more friction for the dance floor. 'It’s Slow' gets treated twice to Truncate's vision. Mix 1 is all minimal pumping Dance Mania type moves whilst Mix 2 is a nod to Todd Terry dubs with percolated bass and frayed keys.

Roman Flugel heightens the tension of the now classic 'Somebody' building the groove expertly with delay and a perfect flow very much in the style of his fantastic Jack For Daze release last year.

Full bonus CD tracklist :

1. Adesse - Metachemistry
2. Adesse -Baayi
3. Truss - Redbrook / Fred P Reshape
4. Adesse - Untitled Love
5. Trus'me - Somebody / Mosca Remix
6. Massimo Di Lena - You Better Hear
7. Trus'me - Moonlight Kiss / Skudge Remix
8. Trus'me - Hindsight / Marcelus 'Friction' Remix
9. Truss - Redbrook
10. Massimo Di Lena - You Better Hear / XDB Remix
11. Trus'me - Its Slow / Truncate Raw Mix 2
12. Trus'me - I Want You / Alan Fitzpatrick Remix


, ,